ELO Electronic Literature Organization

The Winners!

Fiction short list:
Paul Chan
Caitlin Fisher
Shelley Jackson
Talan Memmott
Noah Wardrip-Fruin
judge's comments

Poetry short list


Judging criteria

2001 Awards Ceremony


Paul Chan
Brooklyn, New York, U.S.A.
for "Alternumerics"
Caitlin Fisher- 2001 ELO Fiction Award winner!
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
for "These Waves of Girls"
Shelley Jackson
Seattle, Washington, U.S.A.
for "Patchwork Girl"
Talan Memmott
San Francisco, California, U.S.A.
for "Lexia to Perplexia"
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
for "_the data][h!][bleeding texts_"
Noah Wardrip-Fruin et al
New York City, New York, U.S.A.
for "The Impermanence Agent"
ELO acknowledges the support of our global sponsor, the Ford Foundation and the Rockefeller Foundation for their generous support of the Electronic Literature Directory project. We also thank our hosts at UCLA: the Center for Digital Humanities, the English Department, the Design| Media Arts Department, the School of the Arts and Architecture, and SINAPSE. We thank also the Illinois Humanities Council and the Illinois Arts Council, who supported the 2001-2002 Interactions program, 2001 Awards and founding sponsor ZDNet and founding sponsor NBCi.