ELO Electronic Literature Organization

The Winners!

Fiction short list

Poetry short list:
John Cayley
Hilary Mosher-Buri
Dane Watkins
Kim White
Komninos Zervos
judge's comments


Judging criteria

2001 Awards Ceremony


John Cayley- 2001 ELO Poetry Award winner!
London, England, U.K.
for "Windsound"
Adelaide, Australia
for "Nepabunna"
Hilary Mosher-Buri
Iowa City, Iowa, U.S.A.
for "Configuration"
Dane Watkins
Somerset, England, U.K.
for "Him"
Kim White
Brooklyn, New York, U.S.A.
for "The Minotaur Project"
Komninos Zervos
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
for "Cyberpoetry Underground
ELO acknowledges the support of our global sponsor, the Ford Foundation and the Rockefeller Foundation for their generous support of the Electronic Literature Directory project. We also thank our hosts at UCLA: the Center for Digital Humanities, the English Department, the Design| Media Arts Department, the School of the Arts and Architecture, and SINAPSE. We thank also the Illinois Humanities Council and the Illinois Arts Council, who supported the 2001-2002 Interactions program, 2001 Awards and founding sponsor ZDNet and founding sponsor NBCi.